top of page

Welcome to 'The Owlery'

Hi guys! Thank you so much for taking the time to view my blog, it means a lot to me. I began thinking of starting a blog at the beginning of this year but the pressure of exams, my own insecurities of my writing not being 'good enough' and of course some endless procrastination greatly hindered this process. However a few days ago probably the result of great boredom the thought of starting my own book blog again entered my mind and this time I hung on to the idea and decided to continue with the process.

From as far as I can remember words and reading have been an intrinsic part of me, a part so deeply ingrained I cannot fathom the thought of existing without my precious books, or my favorite stories to always be there for me. They have been a distraction in dark times, companions in lonely hours and a source of immense joy when I sorely needed some thing to do. I love books deeply and they can be linked to at least three very important parts of me: bibliophile, bookstagrammer and, now, book blogger. The thought of my books getting in any way damaged is literally painful. Yes, yes I am one of those people.

Therefore due to an amalgamation of reasons ta-da! My very own book blog, The Owlery! (the name stems from my fascination and admiration of owls and of course Harry Potter ❤️)

I really hope you guys enjoy reading my words as much as I love writing them.

Till next time,

Zara


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page